Business and Foundation Perspective

Trey Teaff, Chief Executive Officer and General Manger, Wood County Electric Cooperative, Inc. and Executive Director, Wood County Electric Charitable Foundation, Quitman, TX

Special Giving Areas of Interest

Student Emergency Fund, Student Food Pantry, Pioneer Hall of Fame and Preeminence Awards Gala, Fund for the Future, UNCF Jarvis Drive, Founders’/Homecoming, JCC Community Choir, Richard ‘Dick’ Groepper Fund, and Jarvis Sustentation

Speaking for both the foundation and the cooperative, we are so pleased to have Jarvis Christian University in our region, and specifically Wood County. The learning and advancement opportunities, coupled with the long legacy and rich culture are continuing to uplift our community and students’ lives. The recent accreditation of JCU to offer selected master’s degree programs by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools is only improving upon a firm foundation. Supporting JCU is beneficial to so many.

Wood County Electric Charitable Foundation board members (from left to right): Marti Busbee, Yantis Region; Jeannette Giles, Winnsboro Region; Emile Pugh Clifford, Grand Saline Region; Wiley E. Vonner, Board Chair, Hawkins Region; David Maxton, Mt. Vernon Region; Robin Johnson, Board Vice Chair, Quitman Region; Manzell Manley, Ben Wheeler Region.